Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Smarter Networking 101

January 26, 2018 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Bust the Myths, Avoid the Awkwardness, and Weave Valuable Connections

Have you ever wondered why networking feels so difficult? Why you struggle to get the results you want?

The answer is easy: what we know as networking was designed for extroverts and salespeople. Luckily, it’s not the only way. The New Networking draws on the science of networks to uncover methods that work. Real, practical methods of developing and sustaining the relationships you need to be successful.

In this webinar, we learn about the science behind networking and how that science can help you make connections successfully and strategically. We draw on insights from researchers and practitioners in the social sciences and business to learn about the networking practices of high performers. We dispel the myth that people who want strong networks should never eat alone and, instead, we learn about the simple actions that significantly contribute to the health of your network.

Participants Take Away:

  • Insight into some of the science behind networking
  • Understanding of the three networks everyone needs and how to develop them
  • A roster of effective networking practices to use when you don’t feel like going to an open networking event
  • A first pass analysis of your network’s strengths and gaps

Date: Friday, January 26. 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

Register Now for the free Webinar

Details

Date:
January 26, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.ladonnacoy.com/p/the-new-networking

Organizer

7th Generation Labs
Email:
snestlerode@omegapoint.net

Is your strategy stuck in the 20th century?

Sign up to receive the two-document 21st Century Strategy set and join our low volume list. We’ll never share your information with anyone. Period.

* - required